Is there a way to turn off the ability for users to share their volunteering on social media. Specifically there is a prompt (pictured below) after signing up for an opportunity that allows them to share on FB, Twitter or Google. For security reasons at the school, we do not want users to be able to share this information. Thank you
Currently, there isn't a way to turn off the sharing option. This request has come up once before, but it was tabled because there wasn't enough client interest in it as an enhancement. As more schools use the Connect platform, however, I can see more of a need to disable this option.
I will bring this back up in our next enhancements meeting. In the meantime, other site managers are invited to upvote this suggestion and leave comments about how it would benefit them. Thanks for posting, Ian!