App allows volunteers to checkin multiple times

Once a volunteer has checked in, the app should not allow them to do so again.

It creates an hours tracking nightmare as some volunteers don't realize they have already checked in.

Or they use an old shift time to login for a new shift.


2 people like this idea

We experience the same problem every day.  We are not able to use the Kiosk feature for various reasons, but use the self check-in feature in its place.  With self check-in, the volunteers often check-in more than once because there is no confirmation that the check-in worked, or that their check-in is still active, or they forget if they've already checked-in given they can check-in days in advance.    This is frustrating for the volunteers, but even more frustrating for the program managers because the duplicate check-ins result in duplicate hour entries (aka 'double counting', which is an error).   There is no limit to the number of times a volunteer can check-in for the same time slot during a shift, which means there is no limit to the number of hours they can accumulate for that shift. The burden of cleaning it up is left with the program managers.  


I reported this as a bug to Support in August, 2019.  It was determined at that time too involved to fix, but there might be some improvements coming in future releases.  

Hi all, 

Thank you for reaching out! 


We have documented your enhancement request for the app, and will make sure that this forum post gets included as evidence when we talk about future changes to the app with our product team. 


We really value your feedback, and even when we aren't able to make any changes right away, every post here matters when building a case for an enhancement. 


Have a great day!

Login or Signup to post a comment