A way to bulk delete user responses

Surely I cannot have the only organization affected by Covid, making volunteerism tough. Unlike most organizations, my volunteer site only lists jobs that will be at the State Fair which is an 11 day event. In doing so, I post over 180 shifts and have over 900 individuals sign up online for those shifts. Using this year as an example, our event is still happening but on a MUCH smaller scale, making it unnecessary for the current jobs I had posted to the website. I know I can deactivate shifts in bulk fashion by selecting all the opportunities I want and deactivating them. What I really need is a way that I can select all of the "responses" from the response tab at once and delete them. 


I know how to delete responses for shifts and individuals, but in this case I already had nearly 200 individuals in nearly 200 jobs and going through to delete them one by one was more tasking than putting them on the website to begin with.


In the "response" tab, you can "select all", I just wish there was an option from there that allows you to delete all that are selected! This would also be efficient if you were looking to delete several people at once. Just select their names from the responses tab and delete the selected!


2 people like this idea

Hi, Courtney,

Thanks for contributing to the forum. If I remember correctly about your use case, the responses are deleted at the end of the season so that it is clearer who has signed up for any specific year at the State Fair. With that use case in mind, I can definitely see how it would be helpful to have a way to bulk delete responses. To confirm, this is what I'll pass on to the enhancements team, "the ability to bulk delete responses for the responses management area." If that's not exactly correct, let me know and I will totally revise.

Best,

Maia
Galaxy Digital CX Team

I agree with Courtney that there should be a "bulk" unregister option. 


For example, I've had volunteers sign up in the past for 25+ shifts but never show up and don't respond to our emails/phone calls. I don't want the volunteer to keep taking up all these spots and not show up, so I need to unregister them from all the shifts they've signed up for in order to open up the spot so someone else can sign up. 


However, the only option available right now is to manually remove the volunteer from each shift individually, which is extremely time-consuming. A "bulk" option to unregister a volunteer who has signed up for multiple shifts would be extremely helpful!

Hi Angela,


Thank you for sharing your request in our product suggestions forum! I've updated this request to include your support for a bulk deactivate responses option!


All the best,

Caitlin

Login or Signup to post a comment