It would be nice if the option to delete was removed entirely (deactivation as an alternative option), since the deletion of shifts/opportunities loses hours data and prevents hours from being logged.
If that is not an option, it would be great to get a scary pop up to discourage deleting shifts/opportunities because of its effect on the hours. Can we get another prompt window to ask if the user would actually like to delete the opportunity/shift?
Hi Nick, thanks for reaching out!
I can definitely see how more feedback would be helpful in this situation to ensure that people don't unintentionally remove any responses/hours when deactivating a shift.
I have added your suggestion to our enhancement review list, and will make sure to bring it to the team in our next meeting.
We appreciate your feedback!