Click here to view our waitlist video for volunteers!

If your site has turned on its waitlist feature, you can add yourself to a waitlist for any need or shift that has met its volunteer capacity.

If a need or shift is full, you will see the Waitlist button instead of the usual Respond button.

For shifts, the Waitlist button appears to the right of the shift.

Click the button to add yourself to the waitlist. You will also receive a notification confirming that you have been waitlisted, and the button will now read Added to Waitlist.

Note: To remove yourself from the waitlist, click Added to Waitlist, and then click Yes to confirm.

If a spot opens up, you and all other waitlisted volunteers for the need or shift will be notified by email. Signup for an open spot is done on a first-come, first-served basis.